Find Me: A Poem

Poem
Photo by Roksolana Zasiadko

When you find me, you will know.

I’m closer than you think.

My heart, searching for you.

It is love. I’m sure.

No other way.

No other feeling.

No more emotion than love.

Find me.

Please, I yearn.

I hope.

I look for you on the subway.

I thought I saw you in the park.

My heart, beats.

A skip, like through puddles.

Simple joy, is all you are.

Love, is all I need.

But only yours.

No one else.

Just you.

Just me.

A play on words.

A dance of souls.

Tangled emotions.

Clarity beyond eternity.

Find me.

Please.

I will love you.

Forever.

Find Me: A Poem was originally published on Vincent Vicari Art

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow. That was absolutely beautiful ❤

Leave a Reply

