5 Daily Habits That Boost Your Creativity And Health

Are your daily habits holding your creativity back? Do you try to be creative each day? Can you focus your energy on your creative projects?

It’s not always easy. Creativity needs a daily routine. Finding creative success is about building good, daily habits.

You need to foster habits that you are comfortable with and fit into your personality. These habits become foundations for your daily routine and impact your overall health. Imagine practicing habits that not only improve your creativity but keep you healthy too!

Building a new routine is hard. But making good, positive habits to foster your creativity is also good for your health. I’ve found 5 daily habits that help my creativity and make me feel great too:

1.Drink Lemon Water First Thing In the Morning

Habits
Photo by Erol Ahmed via Unsplash.com

There are numerous benefits to spiking your water with lemon juice. Drinking a glass first thing in the morning gives you a boost of energy that’s better than any cup of coffee.

Your immune system, digestive system, skin, and breath all get some help from lemon juice. About four months ago, I started drinking a glass of lemon water first thing out of bed each morning.

It really does help. I’m more energized. I have more focus and I’ve stayed healthier this winter. For a more detailed look at the benefits of lemon water, check out this article.

Now pour a glass and keep reading!

 

2.Do Your Workout In the Morning

Habits
Photo by Scott Webb via Unsplash.com

Let’s keep going with the morning theme. Success starts first thing, so why not get your workout in the morning?

Morning workouts improve your metabolism, focus, energy, and mood. Not to mention, after working out, I feel ready for my day.

I do all my workouts in the morning. I work full-time, have a young family and continue to build this creative business. How do you think I have the energy to do it all?

I get my workout routines using Bodybuilding.com (no, I’m not an affiliate). They have a ton of great programs to choose from. What’s best, they work.

Check out this article on 8 Benefits To Working Out In the Morning. Get your exercise any way you can and reap the rewards throughout your life.

A strong, healthy body makes you feel good and fuels your creativity.

 

3.Mmm…Breakfast

Habits
Photo by Carissa Gan via Unsplash.com

I love breakfast. Breakfast is my favorite meal and really is the most important. Eating a healthy breakfast (after my workout) sets the foundation for a happy and productive day.

Let’s face it, no one likes to be hungry.

Eating well anytime during the day is key, but getting good nutrition in the morning improves your focus. You fuel your brain and energize your body. What could be better?

That focus helps my creativity and my overall mood. When I’m happy, I find I create more with more clarity of ideas.

Check out this article on the many benefits of eating breakfast.

 

4.Go Walking

Habits
Photo by Zack Minor via Unsplash.com

This one’s a no-brainer really. You probably already have a walking routine, but if you don’t, start one.

Yes, this is in addition to that awesome workout you did this morning, but a great way to break-up your day is to go for a walk.

The numerous benefits of walking are well-known. You can read this article here for just a few of the benefits (us guys want our legs to look good too.)

Going for a walk when I’m not feeling creative or if I’m struggling with creative block really helps. Walking clears the mind and gets those creative juices flowing.

At the very least, the human body was meant to move. So get up, get out and go for a walk!

 

5.Read All Day

Habits
Photo by Josh Applegate via Unsplash.com

Reading is fundamental. No matter what your industry, reading is how we all learn. It’s the basis for the sharing of information in almost every culture and language.

There are numerous benefits to reading. I love a good story. I would rather read a good book than flip through 200 TV channels.

Reading not only builds our knowledge and entertains us, but reading throughout your day stimulates your mind. Our brains need to workout just as much as a bicep. Reading is a workout for your brain.

Reading throughout your day brings a sense of peace and accomplishment. Creativity is enhanced through improved focus and learning new ideas and reading engaging stories.

For more information on the benefits of reading, check out this article.

 

Wrap Up

Creativity doesn’t happen in a bubble. Neither does your health. Being creative and healthy are linked through our daily routines. Our morning routines are the basis for everything that follows. Drinking and eating well, exercise and mental stimulation throughout our days enhances our creative spirit.

Staying healthy also makes us happier, more productive, and more successful individuals.

Thanks for reading! What habits and routines do you use to stay creative and healthy? Feel free to share in comments below! 

5 Daily Habits That Boost Your Creativity And Health was originally published on Vincent Vicari Art

Leave a Reply

