Why Changing Your Perspective Will Make You Happy

Perspective
Photo by V. Vicari 2017

This morning I woke up with the intent to do much on a Sunday.

Yes, a to-do list awaited.

Yet nothing on this list, except for my son’s soccer game, was anything I really wanted to do. I guess that’s why it’s a to-do list. You have to do it.

But then I asked myself why is this list a problem? It’s a list of things I get to do. I realized, it’s about perspective. Maybe you should change your perspective too. 

Think about things in a different way.

I have to mow my lawn: I’m fortunate enough to have a house and a yard to mow.

I have to grocery shop: I’m fortunate enough to have the means to buy food and choose what food I want to buy.

I need a haircut: I have hair!

Inspiration and Perspective

So many of us complain about our to-do lists. The things we think are so important in daily life. We rarely stop and think about changing our perspective. My short dose of wisdom today is simple: change your perspective.

It’s taken me years to realize this. But how inspiring.

I compare it to creating a drawing. Sometimes, the most simple design is a better piece than a design full of intricate detail.

Inspire yourself. Be grateful for what you have to do.

“We must let go of the life we planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.”

-Joseph Campbell

Be grateful for those in your life that truly care about you.

If you stop each day for five minutes and think about what you have, rather than dwell on what you don’t have, you will be healthier. You will be happier.

Stop right now, and think about it.

Changing your perspective will significantly improve your daily life. It’s a choice. It’s not easy. We all want what we want. But stop and ask yourself what do you have that you are grateful for?

Live each day one day at a time. Stay inspired and stay creative.

Be well.

Subscribe to my mailing list

* indicates required
Email Address *

First Name

//s3.amazonaws.com/downloads.mailchimp.com/js/mc-validate.js// <![CDATA[

// ]]>

Why Changing Your Perspective Will Make You Happy was originally published on Vincent Vicari Art

Leave a Reply

